November Greetings from Chair David Gibson

Dear ASQ-0704 members,

November is here and it is time to start wrapping up the year-end activities. The leadership nominations have been completed.  We are happy to announce the Officers slate for 2019:

  • Chair              David Gibson
  • Vice Chair     Shruti Shyamai
  • Secretary      Tim Lane
  • Treasurer      Amrish Patel

We will be confirming the rest of the Section Executive Committee over the next few weeks and post the full list on-line and in the December Sun Dial.

In addition to our team, the director for the new ASQ GCC Mountain Region has been elected and announced: Leigh Ann Schildmeier will become the Director for our area.  Leigh Ann is also a new member in our section and we look forward to working with her.

Bill Hoddy, our Voice of the Customer Chair, has been compiling those meeting evaluations.  Through the first ten months you have rated the presentation at 84% satisfaction.  We have updated and started promoting the survey on-line.  However in recent months we’ve seen a dip in survey participation.  Many good ideas have been generated by you, our members, and we encourage your continued contribution and input to ensure we provide the member value you expect.

Our presenter for the Program meeting this month – World Quality Month – will be our own section and EC team member, Wayne Haggstrom (Membership Chair).  Wayne is also a board member of the Southwest Alliance for Excellence (SWAE).  Wayne will provide an update on what is happening at SWAE and present the latest information about the new Process-Level Award application and recognition in SWAE. All very timely as application deadlines are approaching. We look forward to seeing you there: November 8, 6pm-8pm, Edward Jones Training Facility, Tempe, AZ.

We also wish you and your family the best for Thanksgiving and the upcoming holiday season.

From <>


Best Regards,

Dave Gibson – Chair ASQ-0704, Valley of the Sun.